How To Delete Remembered Network Passwords In Windows

A user asked in the forums about how to delete a cached password that is stored in Windows. When we want to access another computer (specifically Windows), sometimes if the remote computer requires a password to access its resources like files and printers, we have to give the username and password once and then it remains in the Windows Cache until it is restarted or logged off. And if we check the remember password option, then it remains in even after Windows restart. Here’s the method to delete cached Windows Network passwords:

Go to Start Menu –> Run –> control userpasswords2 and press Enter.

User Accounts Dialog Box will appear, Go to Advance Tab and Click on the Manage Password Button. In Stored User Names and Password press the Remove Button and Remove all users information that you want to delete.

stored user names and passwords

You may also want to check out the premium software to Reset your Windows Password in 3 steps!

31 Comments